Your Cart is Empty

AAPD 2017 Pediatric Dentist of the Year Award – Sponsored by NuSmile

June 17, 2022 1 min read

Pediatric Dentist of the Year: The 2017 award recipient is Dr. Sarat “Bobby” Thikkurissy. Established in 1998, this annual award honors a pediatric dentist who has made significant contributions to the dental profession and the specialty of pediatric dentistry through clinical practice, academics or policy development over the past year. Recipients will also have devoted extensive volunteer leadership service to the dental profession and the specialty. This award is sponsored by NuSmile. Bobby Thikkurissy is a Professor and Division Director at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital. He is also the Director of the residency program. He received his D.D.S. from New York University in 1998, and his Certificate and Masters in Pediatric Dentistry from The Ohio State University in 2003. He served as director of the pre-doctoral program in pediatric dentistry at OSU from 2006-2011, and has served as program director at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital since 2013. He has published in the areas of morbidity associated with dental disease, and procedural sedation. He has served on the ADA Council of Dental Education and Licensure from 2013-2016, and Chair of the AAPD committee on General Anesthesia and Sedation from 2012-2016. He has presented CE courses in over 15 states as well as in China and Serbia. He is a Diplomate of the American Board of Pediatric Dentistry and serves on the Qualifying Examination Committee and on the Oral Examination. Thikkurissy is also a national spokesperson of the AAPD.

Congratulations Dr. Thikkurissy!